skip to content

Harding Distinguished Postgraduate Scholars Programme


Harding Distinguished Postgraduate Scholarships can be held at the following Colleges:

Christ’s College   Churchill College   Clare College   Clare Hall
Darwin College   Downing College   Fitzwilliam College   Girton College
Homerton College   Hughes Hall   Jesus College   Lucy Cavendish College
Magdalene College   Murray Edwards College   Newnham College   Pembroke College
Queens’ College   Robinson College   Selwyn College   Sidney Sussex College
St Catharine’s College   St Edmund’s College   Wolfson College    

A significant proportion of the Harding Distinguished Postgraduate Scholarships (up to 25-33% each year) will be at St Catharine’s College. The larger group at St Catharine’s College reflects David Harding’s previous association with the College. However, the remainder will be distributed so as to guarantee excellent postgraduate students across the whole Collegiate University.


Not applied to one of the Colleges listed above?

If you haven't applied to one of the Colleges listed above, this will not preclude you from being considered for a Harding Distinguished Postgraduate Scholarship. However, please be aware that if you are offered a Scholarship, you will be asked to change to one of the Colleges listed above in order to take it up. 


Find out more about the College experience at Cambridge

Watch the University's film on the College experience and then visit the Postgraduate Admissions website for more information.